Go-Set is a gospel ministry to Seniors

Our aim is to encourage and build one another up in the gospel and so show Christian love to our neighbours.

 Go-Set dates for 2019 are

Tuesday 26th February - Guest Speaker Lucy Lim from Anglican Aid

Tuesday 26th March - Guest Speaker is Danielle Faber from NSW Fair Trading speaking on Being Scam Aware

Tuesday 23rd April - Guest Speaker is Graeme Sedernko from CMS

Tuesday 28th May - Cancer Council Biggest Morning Tea - $5 donation entry, guest speaker Pam Boggiss

Tuesday 25th June - Guest Speaker is Ted Brush from the Bush Church Aid Society

Tuesday 30th July - Guest Speaker is Colin Watts from Racing Chaplaincy

Tuesday 27th August - Guest Speaker is Matthew Sheridan speaking on life at Moore College

Tuesday 24th September - TBA

Tuesday 22nd October - TBA

Tuesday 26th November - A special Christmas celebration of festive morning tea, carols and lessons.

 We start with morning tea from 10am  in the church hall and finish by 12pm.

 Any senior or retired person is most welcome to attend and bring their friends along. Members and friends  of other local congregations are always welcome.

  Go-Set is a Christian ministry and so there is no charge for attending.

However we are happy to accept a gold coin donation towards covering costs.

(Funds accumulated over the year are used to cover expenses for guest speakers and catering and left over funds are donated to  church charities.)

The only exception to this is for our Biggest Morning Tea in May when an entry fee is charged and all money raised on the day goes to the Cancer Council.

We also ask for donations of food in November as we participate in  the Anglicare Toys and Tucker Appeal.

 

2010_LAC_Logo.jpg